Thank you for registering for our 55th Annual Meeting. Please use the links below to register for the business meeting, individual workshops, and various pre-meeting events. Please do not share these links with anyone who has not registered and paid for Annual Meeting.

If you did not receive the Zoom links via email: When the meeting starts click on the registration link below for the workshop/meeting/social hour you wish to join.  Since the event will have started at that point it will ask you to “join a meeting already in process” and let you in once you fill out the registration form.

Main Annual Meeting page: https://www.secucc.org/news-and-events/annual-meeting-2021/

Tuesday, June 15

  • 7 pm EDT/6 pm CDT – Hearing on the proposed budget and proposed changes to the Conference Constitution/Bylaws. This is a separate registration from Annual Meeting. (REGISTER)

Thursday, June 17

  • 7 pm EDT/6 pm CDT – Special Presentation on “Juneteenth.” So what is it and why is it important to many of our churches? Our guest presenter is Bishop Yvette Flunder, pastor of City of Refuge UCC, Oakland, CA, and Bishop of The Fellowship of Affirming Ministries. This is a separate registration from Annual Meeting. (REGISTER)

Friday, June 18

  • 7 pm EDT/6 pm CDT – Opening Worship (VIEW on YouTube)
    • New Conference Minister Candidate Preaching and Holy Communion
  • 8:30 pm EDT/7:30 pm CDT – Social Hour (REGISTER)

Saturday, June 19

  • 9 am EDT/8 am EDT – 10:15/9:15 am – Workshops (click here to view the workshop details)
    • Helping Your Church Become “Accessible To All” (REGISTER)
    • Post-Pandemic Possibilities: Cleaner Air? (REGISTER)
    • Trans 101: The Myth of Binary (REGISTER)
    • The Great Unveiling: How the World Is Changing and What It Means for the Church (REGISTER)
    • General Synod 33: What is it About? (REGISTER)
  • 10:30 am/9:30 am – 11:45 am/10:45 am – Workshops (click here to view the workshop details)
    • The Importance of Becoming W.I.S.E. (REGISTER)
    • Do Black Lives Really Matter? The Aftermath of the Derek Chauvin Trial and Conviction (REGISTER)
    • The Way of the Spirit (REGISTER)
    • Effective Branding in Ministry Worship Experience (REGISTER)
    • Healing Forward and through WERiSE (REGISTER)
    • Discipleship to Jesus in an Age of Mass Incarceration (REGISTER)
  • Break
  • 12:45 pm EDT/11:45 am CDT – 3:15 pm/2:15 pm – Business Session (REGISTER)
    • Includes voting on Constitution/Bylaw changes, Nominations, 2021-2022 Budget, and the candidate for Conference Minister
  • 3:30 pm/2:30 pm – Closing Worship (VIEW on YouTube)
  • 4:00 pm/3:00 pm – Adjourn