Loading Events

« All Events

Energizing the South for Energy Justice Summit

October 23 @ 9:00 am - 2:00 pm EDT

Thursday, October 22 11 am – -4 pm Eastern/10 am – 3 pm Central
Friday, October 23 9 am -2 pm Eastern/ 8 am – 1 pm Central

Communities in the South are experiencing a very real threat of utility shutoffs and evictions. People are being left unprotected. The UCC has a history of being pioneers against environmental injustice. This is an environmental injustice! In addition, there are no alternatives because people are robbed of choice and resources. This is energy injustice. We are looking for faithful people throughout the Southeast Conference who will join us in building this movement for energy justice for our most vulnerable among us and to join us for two days of education and inspiration. We will learn of the injustices around energy while inspiring you to advocate for energy justice. Help us in alleviating economic oppression, inequity, and environmental justice by registering today for our Energizing the South for Energy Justice Summit. The Schedule and Speakers are listed on the Eventbrite registration page below.

There is no cost to attend. The first 20 authorized UCC ministers to register will receive a $30 gift card to pay for lunch for the days of training. This is partly funded through a grant from the UCC Brown Endowment Fund for Clergy Continuing Education. Questions can be directed to Rev. Michael Malcom: [email protected].

Register Here: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/energizing-the-south-tickets-122101213015

Details

Date:
October 23
Time:
9:00 am - 2:00 pm EDT
Website:
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/energizing-the-south-tickets-122101213015

Venue

Online Virtual Meeting